National Officers & Board of Directors

Thomas J. Macrina


Thomas J. Macrina, CEC®, CCA®, AAC®
Food Fanatic/Product Specialist Manager/Executive Chef
US Foods Philadelphia Division
Swedesboro, N.J.

> Office of the President
> President’s Messages

Michael Ty

Immediate Past President

Michael Ty, CEC®, AAC®
Executive Chef
MT Cuisine LLC
PO Box 230338
Las Vegas, Nev. 89105-0338

Kyle Richardson


Kyle Richardson, CEC®, CCE®, AAC®
Professor of Culinary Arts
Joliet Junior College
Joliet, Ill.

William Tillinghast


William Tillinghast, CEC®, AAC®, MBA
Director of Culinary and Pastry Programs
The International Culinary School at The Art Institute of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pa.

Mark Wright

American Academy of Chefs Chair

Mark G. Wright, CEC®, AAC®
Department Chair of Hospitality Management
Eric Community College
Buffalo, N.Y.

> American Academy of Chefs

Brian Hardy

Vice President, Central Region

Brian A. Hardy, CEC®, CCA®, AAC®
Executive Chef
The Gatesworth
Ballwin, Mo.

> Vice President’s e-News

George O'Palenick

Vice President, Northeast Region

George O’Palenick, CEC®, CCE®, AAC®
Associate Professor
Johnson & Wales University
Warwick, R.I.

> Vice President’s e-News

Michael Deihl

Vice President, Southeast Region

Michael Deihl, CEC®, CCA®, AAC®
Executive Chef
East Lake Golf Club
Atlanta, Ga.

> Vice President’s e-News

Carlton Brooks

Vice President, Western Region

Carlton W. Brooks, CEPC®, CCE®, AAC
East Valley Institute of Technology
Mesa, Ariz.

> Vice President’s e-News

Heidi Cramb

Board Liaison & Executive Director, Operations

Heidi Cramb
Executive Director of Operations
American Culinary Federation, Inc.
St. Augustine, Fla.