Dr. L.J. Minor Chef Professionalism Award

2018 Dr. L.J. Minor Chef Professionalism Award Application Form
(Application Deadline: September 30, 2017)

The national Dr. L.J. Minor Chef Professionalism Award is presented to the chef who exemplifies the highest standard of professionalism through certification, continuing education and training, culinary competitions and community involvement. It honors culinarians who help elevate the status of chefs and cooks in the United States.

The national Chef Professionalism Award was designed to commemorate the efforts of Dr. Lewis J. Minor, AAC; Louis Szathmary, AAC, HOF; and Lt. Gen. John D. McLaughlin, AAC. The combined efforts of these three ACF leaders helped achieve a long-sought goal for American chefs: official recognition of ACF executive chefs as professionals, reflected in the U.S. Department of Labor’s Dictionary of Occupational Titles.

Hotel and Travel Photos from the 2017 Dr. L.J. Minor Chef Professionalism Dinner are available for download.


Ralph Feraco
2017 National Winner
Ralph Feraco, CEC, AAC


Southeast - * Ralph Feraco, CEC, AAC
Central - J. Kevin Storm, CEC, CCA, AAC
Northeast - Scott Ryan, CEC, AAC
Western - Kent Andersen, CEC, CCA, MBA

Previous Winners