Success: 2010 ACF Events Series August 2–5, 2010
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim, Calif.
Trade Show August 3–4

2010 ACF National Convention National Competition Winners

Congratulations to the 2010 American Culinary Federation competition winners and a sincere thank you to all the competitors for a job well done.

U.S.A.’s Chef of the Year | Pastry Chef of the Year | Chef Educator of the Year | Student Chef of the Year | Chef Professionalism Award | Hermann G. Rusch Chef’s Achievement Award | ACF Student Team National Championship | Baron H. Galand Culinary Knowledge Bowl™ | One-Pot Win A Lot | Make-It-Mini Dessert Trio | Freedom Chef Challenge

U.S.A.’s Chef of the Year, Sponsored by Unilever Foodsolutions

Michael Matarazzo

Michael Matarazzo

Executive Chef, Bear Mountain Inn, Bear Mountain, N.Y.
ACF National Chapter

Pastry Chef of the Year, Sponsored by Splenda®

Andreas Proisl

Andreas Proisl

Executive Pastry Chef, Isleworth Country Club, Windermere, Fla.
ACF Central Florida Chapter

Chef Educator of the Year, Sponsored by Le Cordon Bleu Schools North America

Jeffrey Brown

Jeffrey Brown, Ed.D., CEC, CCE

Associate Professor, California State Polytechnic University Pomona, Pomona, Calif.
ACF Southern CA Inland Empire Chefs & Cooks Association

Student Chef of the Year, Sponsored by Custom Culinary, Inc.

Daniel Gorman

Daniel Gorman

Line Cook, Cherokee Town and Country Club, Atlanta
ACF Greater Atlanta Chapter Inc.

Chef Professionalism Award, Sponsored by Minor’s

John Reed

John Reed, CEC, CCA

Owner, Customized Culinary Solutions, Skokie, Ill.
ACF Windy City Professional Culinarians Inc.

Hermann G. Rusch Chef’s Achievement Award

Americo DiFronzo

Americo DiFronzo, CEC, AAC

Executive Chef, American Food Systems, Inc., Burlington, Mass.
ACF Epicurean Club of Boston

ACF Student Team National Championship, Sponsored by R.L. Schreiber, Inc.

ACF Chefs and Cooks of the Catskill Mountains, State University of New York at Delhi

Chase Devine, Julie Hernandez, Kenneth Liranzo, Joseph Michaud, Sarah Thurgood and coach Victor Sommo, CEC

Baron H. Galand Culinary Knowledge Bowl™, Sponsored by American Technical Publishers

Kendall College, ACF Windy City Professional Culinarians Inc.

Allison L. Chikos, Erika Giffin, Sarah Roberts, Jacqueline Wallner, Edward E. Whitney and coach Dina Altieri, CEC, CCE

One-Pot Win A Lot, Sponsored by Riviana Foods Inc.

Louis Chatham, CEC, AAC

Executive Chef, PCI Gaming, Atmore, Ala.
ACF Choctaw Chapter

Make-It-Mini Dessert Trio, Sponsored by MARS Foodservices

Curtis Smith

Culinary Instructor, Spokane Community College, Spokane, Wash.
ACF Chefs de Cuisine of the Inland Northwest

Freedom Chef Challenge

Army Team

Sgt. Matthew Flemister and Sgt. 1st Class Rene Marquis, CEC, PCEC, CCE, CCA, AAC