The American Academy of Chefs Joseph Amendola Award

The Joseph Amendola Award is presented to a Pastry Chef or Master Baker. This recipient has devoted their career to their profession and to the mentoring of young individuals who will be future pastry chefs.

Gerard Molloy

2017 - Gerard M. Molloy, CEPC®, AAC®

Pastry Chef Instructor, Monroe College. New Rochelle, New York. ACF Long Island Chapter

Jan Bandula

2016 - Jan M. Bandula, CMPC, CEC, AAC

Faculty Emeritus, Stratford University, Baltimore, Md.; Chapter Membership Chair, ACF Greater Baltimore Chapter, Inc.

Darrin Aoyama

2015 - Darrin Aoyama, CEPC, AAC

Executive Pastry Chef, River Oaks Country Club; ACF Professional Chefs Association of Houston.

Gale O'Malley

2014 - Gale O’Malley, CEPC, AAC

Pastry instructor, Kapiolani Community College, Honolulu; ACF Honolulu Chapter

Wolfgang Bierer

2013 - Wolfgang Bierer, CMPC, CEC, CCE, AAC

Retired; ACF Chefs of the Low Country

Albert Imming

2012 - Albert Imming, CMPC, CCE, AAC

Culinary professor emeritus, Joliet Junior College, Joliet, Ill.; ACF Louis Joliet Chapter

Derek Spendlove

2011 - Derek Spendlove, CEPC, CCE, AAC

Chair, baking/pastry arts, Sullivan University, Louisville, Ky.; ACF Kentucky Chapter

John Hui

2010 - John Hui, CEPC, AAC

Corporate pastry chef, Pebble Beach Resorts, Pebble Beach, Calif.
ACF Chefs Las Vegas

Gunther Heiland

2009 - Gunther Heiland, CMPC, AAC

Photo of Noble Masi

2008 - Noble L. Masi, CEPC, AAC, HOF