The American Academy of Chefs 2014 AAC Inductees

Candidates for 2014 induction into the American Academy of Chefs:

Central Region

Darrin L. Aoyama, CEPC, ACF Professional Chef Association of Houston
Sponsored by: Charles M. Carroll, CEC, AAC; Alex Darvishi, CEC, AAC

Jesse W. Cobb, CEC, ACF Chicago Chefs of Cuisine, Inc.
Sponsored by: Joe Aiello, CEC, AAC; Christopher F. Donato, CEC, AAC

Mark Cochran, CEC, CCA, CFBE, ACF Culinary Arts Society of Oklahoma
Sponsored by: Bernard Urban, CEC, AAC, HOF; Roland E. Schaeffer, CEC, AAC, HOF

Paul A. Santaularia, CEC, CCE, ACF Greater Kansas City Chef’s Association
Sponsored by: Mark Webster, CEC, CCE, AAC; Mark A. Prece, CEC, AAC

Northeast Region

Jeffrey S. Mitchell, CEC, CCA, ACF Syracuse NY Chapter
Sponsored by: Bill Tillinghast, CEC, AAC; Derek Spendlove, CEPC, CCE, AAC; Elizabeth Baase, CEC, AAC

Thomas P. Hunt, CEC, ACF Columbus Chapter
Sponsored by: C. David Wolf, CEC, AAC; Roland E. Schaeffer, CEC, AAC, HOF

Southeast Region

Claudio G. Ferrer, CEC, CCE, ACF Caxambas Chapter of Naples & Marco Island
Sponsored by: Louis Perrotte, CEC, AAC, HOF; Derek Spendlove, CEPC, CCE, AAC

M. Glenn Pruden, CEC, ACF Virginia Chef’s Association
Sponsored by: Winslow R. Goodier, CEC, AAC; Hans J. Schadler, CEC, AAC

Mark H. Brown, CEC, CCA, The Southwest Florida Chapter of the ACF
Sponsored by: David A. St. John-Grubb, CEC, CCE, CHE, AAC; Eric J. Karell, CEC, AAC

Michael J. Rigberg, CEC, CCA, ACF Tampa Bay Culinary Association, Inc.
Sponsored by: Noble Masi, CEPC, CMB, AAC, HOF; Frederic “Fritz” Sonnenschmidt, CMC, AAC, HOF

Western Region

Fred G. Wright, CEC, ACF High Sierra Chefs Association
Sponsored by: Joe Eidem, CEC, AAC; David Goodwin, CEC, AAC


Elizabeth Bergin, Vice President, The World of MBI, Chicago; ACF Chicago Chefs of Cuisine Inc.

George Brown Jr., Bailli Delegue National, Chaîne des Rôtisseurs of the United States, Madison, N.J.

Mark Eggerding, Vice President of Product Sales Support, US Foods, Rosemont, Ill.; ACF national member

Todd Hatoff, President/CEO, Allen Brothers, Chicago

Gustav Graciano Mendez, Executive Vice President, Foro Panamericano de Asociaciones, Gastronomicas Profesionales, St. Cloud, Fla.

Felix Sturmer, Associate Professor, Hospitality Management, Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, Kan.; ACF Greater Kansas City Chefs Association