Education

ACFEF Apprenticeship Programs

Select a state to find an ACFEF Apprenticeship program that best suits your location needs. Within the state are ACFEF recognized apprenticeship programs and their locations with the contact information for the Program Coordinator or Chairperson. Once you contact them, they will be able to give you more information about what apprenticeship programs they sponsor and the types of programs they are.

* Indicates possible pastry apprenticeship

Go to top of page Alabama

  • ACF Birmingham Chapter / Jefferson State Community College *
    www.jeffstateonline.com 4600 Valleydale Rd, Attn: Joseph Mitchell, Cepc, Cce, Birmingham, AL 35242-4607 Contact: Joseph D. Mitchell, CEC, CEPC, CCE - jmitchell@jeffstateonline.com
    (205) 983-5212
  • ACF Greater Montgomery Chapter / Trenholm State Technical College *
    www.trenholmstate.edu 3920 Troy Hwy, Robert Cawley, Cec, Cepc, Aac, Montgomery, AL 36116-2612 Contact: Robert C. Cawley, CEC, CEPC, AAC
    (334) 420-4496
    Contact: MaryAnn Campbell, CEC, CCE, AAC - rcawley@trenholmstate.edu
    (334) 420-4495

Go to top of page Arizona

Go to top of page Arkansas

  • ACF Central Arkansas Chapter / Pulaski Technical College - Culinary School
    www.pulaskitech.edu 13000 Interstate 30, Arkansas Culinary School, Inc, Attn: William Ginocchio, CEC, Little Rock, AR 72210-7016 Contact: William T Ginocchio, CEC - wginocchio@pulaskitech.edu
    (501) 812-2665
    Contact: Todd R. Gold, CEC, CCA, AAC - tgold@pulaskitech.edu
    (501) 812-2861

Go to top of page California

  • ACF Chefs & Culinarians of San Diego / Barona Resort and Casino 1932 Wildcat Canyon Rd, Lakeside, CA 92040-1553
  • ACF Chefs de Cuisine Association of California 1527 E 48th St, Att: Robert Phillips, CEC, CCA, Los Angeles, CA 90011-4303 Contact: Robert W. Phillips, CEC, CCA - RPhillips@MCHonline.org
    (818) 904-3694
  • ACF Southern California Inland Empire Chefs & Cooks Association 1155 Spruce St, Riverside City College Culinary Academy, ATTN: David Avalos, CCE, Riverside, CA 92507-2461 Contact: David M. Avalos, CCE - david.avalos@rcc.edu
    (951) 328-3797

Go to top of page Colorado

  • ACF Colorado Chef's Association - Keystone * PO Box 1414, 333 Fielder Ave, Attn: Kevin Clarke, CCE, Dillon, CO 80435-1414 Contact: Kevin C. Clarke, J.D., CCE - kclarke@coloradomtn.edu
    (970) 496-4153
  • ACF Colorado Chefs Association / Emily Griffith School of Opportunity * 7150 Montview Blvd, Denver, CO 80220-1800 Contact: Stephen S. Kleinman, CEC, AAC
    Contact: Monica Leonard - mleonard@acfcoloradochefs.org
    (303)222-0057
  • Broadmoor Hotel & Resort 1 Lake Ave, Attn: Jennifer McAuliffe Cook, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4269 Contact: Jennifer McAuliffe Cook - JCOOK@broadmoor.com
    (719) 634-7711

Go to top of page District of Columbia

  • ACF Nation's Capital Chef's Association / Northern Virginia Community College 8333 Little River Tpke, Northern Virginia Community College, Attn: Benita Wong, CCC, CCE - HRI-BUS, Annandale, VA 22003-3743 Contact: Benita May Wong, CCC, CCE - bwong@nvcc.edu
    703-247-2690

Go to top of page Florida

  • ACF Sarasota Bay Chef's Association / Sarasota County Technical Institute 4748 Beneva Rd, Att: Brian Knecht, Cec, Cca, Aac, Sarasota, FL 34233-1756 Contact: Brian D. Knecht, CEC, CCA, AAC - brian_knecht@sarasota.k12.fl.us
    (941) 924-1365 x 62438
  • ACF Treasure Coast Chapter / Indian River State College 6155 College Ln, Attn: Bill Solomon, Vero Beach, FL 32966-1286 Contact: William L Solomon - wsolomon@irsc.edu
    (772) 226-2528
    Contact: Lisa M. Lamarre
    (772) 226-2511
  • First Coast Culinary Apprenticeship GNJ * 2980 Collins Ave, Att: Anthony Lowman, CCC, CCE, St Augustine, FL 32084-1921 Contact: Anthony J. Lowman, II, CCC, CCE - anthony.lowman@fctc.edu
    (904) 547-3468
  • Grey Oaks Country Club * 2400 Grey Oaks Dr N, Att: Chris Mark, CEC, Naples, FL 34105-3000 Contact: Chris Mark, CEC - cmark@greyoakscc.com
    (239) 262-5550
  • The Everglades Club 256 Worth Ave, Att: Drew Garms, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6049

Go to top of page Georgia

  • Classic City Chefs & Cooks Association *
    acfathenschefs.org Athens Country Club, Christopher McCook, CEC, AAC, 2700 Jefferson Road, Athens, GA 30607 Contact: Christopher M McCook, CEC, AAC - mccookcuisine@yahoo.com
    (706) 354-7116

Go to top of page Hawaii

  • Chefs de Cuisine Association of Hawaii Honolulu / Kapiolani Community College *
    www.hawaii.edu 4303 Diamond Head Rd, Ohelo 123 Kapiolani Community College, ATTN: Mark Okumura, Honolulu, HI 96816-4421 Contact: Mark Okumura
    (808) 734-9485

Go to top of page Indiana

  • ACF South Bend Chefs & Cooks Apprenticeship Program 51951 Carriage Hills Dr, Att: Donald MillerCEC, CCE, AAC, South Bend, IN 46635-1072 Contact: Donald R. Miller, CEC, CCE, AAC - dmiller6@nd.edu
    (574) 631-5416

Go to top of page Kansas

  • ACF Greater Kansas City Chefs / Johnson County Community College
    www.jccc.ed 12345 College Blvd, Johnson County Community College, ATT: Felix Sturmer, Overland Park, KS 66210-1283 Contact: Felix Sturmer - fsturmer@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500
    Contact: Ona Ashley - oashley@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 x4160

Go to top of page Louisiana

  • ACF New Orleans Chapter/ Delgado Community College *
    www.dcc.edu 615 City Park Ave Bldg 11, Attn: Vance Roux, CCC, CCE, New Orleans, LA 70119-4399 Contact: Vance C. Roux, CCC, CCE - vroux@dcc.edu
    (504) 483-4924
    Contact: Joseph Patrick St. Paul, CEC - jstpau@dcc.edu
    (504) 671-6142

Go to top of page Missouri

  • ACF Central Missouri Chapter 4303 S Providence Rd, Attn: Jeff Rayl, Columbia, MO 65203-7159 Contact: Thomas J. Rayl - trayl@columbia.k12.mo.us
  • ACF Greater Kansas City Chefs / Johnson County Community College
    www.jccc.ed 12345 College Blvd, Johnson County Community College, ATT: Felix Sturmer, Overland Park, KS 66210-1283 Contact: Felix Sturmer - fsturmer@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500
    Contact: Ona Ashley - oashley@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 x4160
  • Chefs de Cuisine Association of St. Louis Inc. * 1 McKnight Pl, Attn: Paul Kampff, Saint Louis, MO 63124-2229 Contact: Paul A. Kampff - paul.kampff@stlouiscountryclub.org
    (314) 994-0014

Go to top of page Nevada

  • Cactus Petes Resort Casino PO Box 508, Att: Francois Ternes, Jackpot, NV 89825-0508

Go to top of page New York

  • Westchester Country Club 99 Biltmore Ave, Attn: Gerald Ford, Rye, NY 10580-1891 Contact: Gerald L. Ford - gford@wccclub.org
    (914) 798-5392
    Contact: Joseph J. Albertelli - jalbertelli@wccclub.org
    (914) 798-5270

Go to top of page North Carolina

  • ACF North Carolina Chapter Apprenticeship *
    chefsofnc.org 2875 Old Town Club Rd, Att: Jonathan Elwell, Cec, Winston Salem, NC 27106-5299 Contact: Jonathan M. Elwell, CEC - otcchef@oldtownclub.org
    336-723-5533
    Contact: Keith E. Gardiner, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC - kegardiner@gtcc.edu
    (336) 454-1126 x 50216
  • Cape Fear Country Club 1518 Country Club Rd, Robert A. Murray, Cec, Cca, Wilmington, NC 28403-4819 Contact: Robert A. Murray, Sr., CEC, CCA - amurray@capefearcountryclub.net
    (910) 762-4751 x122

Go to top of page Ohio

  • ACF Columbus Chapter / Columbus State Community College * 550 E Spring St, Att: Barry Young, CEC, CCE, AAC, MBA, Columbus, OH 43215-1722 Contact: Barry R. Young, CEC, CCE, AAC, MBA - byoung38@cscc.edu
    (614) 287-2220
    Contact: C. David Wolf, CEC, AAC - dwolf5000@gmail.com
    (614) 247-4014

Go to top of page Pennsylvania

  • ACF Laurel Highlands Chapter/ Westmoreland County Community College *
    www.wccc.edu 145 Pavilion Ln, Westmoreland County Cc, Founders Hall, Attn: Cindy Komarinski, CCC, CCE, HAAC, Youngwood, PA 15697-1814 Contact: Cindy A. Komarinski, CCC, CCE, HAAC - komarinskic@wccc.edu
    (724) 925-4251

Go to top of page Tennessee

  • NHC Healthcare Farragut
    www.nhcfarragut.com 120 Cavette Hill Ln, Attn: Steve Smith, CEC, CDM, Farragut, TN 37934-6673 Contact: Charles S. Smith, CEC
    (865) 777-4000 x 538

Go to top of page Texas

Go to top of page Virginia

  • ACF Nation's Capital Chef's Association / Northern Virginia Community College 8333 Little River Tpke, Northern Virginia Community College, Attn: Benita Wong, CCC, CCE - HRI-BUS, Annandale, VA 22003-3743 Contact: Benita May Wong, CCC, CCE - bwong@nvcc.edu
    703-247-2690
  • ACF Virginia Chefs Association PO Box 1776, Attn: Travis Brust, Williamsburg, VA 23187-1776 Contact: Travis Brust, CEC - tbrust@cwf.org
    (757) 220-7698
  • Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 427 Franklin St Rm 124, Attn: Troy Mothershead, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4304 Contact: Troy Mothershead
    Contact: Travis Brust, CEC - tbrust@cwf.org
    (757) 220-7698

Go to top of page Washington

  • ACF Washington State Chefs Assocation / Renton Technical College
    www.rtc.edu 563 Orcas Ave NE, Attn: John Fisher, Cec, Cca, Aac, Renton, WA 98059-6345 Contact: John R. Fisher, CEC, CCE, AAC - jfisher@rtc.edu
    (425) 235-2352 x5708
    Contact: Jeff L. Pratt - jpratt@tacomagoodwill.org
    (253) 573-6633
  • Sun Mountain Lodge
    www.sunmountainlodge.com PO Box 1000, 604 Patterson Lake Rd, Attn: Russell Bradshaw, CEC, CCA, Winthrop, WA 98862-1000 Contact: James Russell Bradshaw, CEC, CCA
    (509) 996-2211

Go to top of page West Virginia

  • ACF West Virginia Chapter / Carver Career Center 4799 Midland Dr, Attn: Thomas Grant, CEC, Charleston, WV 25306-6353 Contact: Thomas M. Grant, II, CEC - tgrant@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us
    (304) 348-1965 X118

Go to top of page Wyoming

  • The ACF Greater Yellowstone Chapter / Xanterra Parks & Resorts , Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190-0165 Contact: Michael E. Dean, CEC, CCA - mdean@xanterra.com
    (307) 344-5207

For more information, please email us at apprenticeship@acfchefs.net or call us at (800) 624-9458.

Bookmark and share this page
Students and culinarians:  subscribe to Sizzle for free!