The Culinary Insider - June 16, 2009 (Vol. VII, Issue 13)

ACF Board of Directors Election Results

Mark Kent, chair of the Nominations and Elections Committee, is pleased to announce the results of the ACF national Board of Directors elections. According to the results tallied by Survey & Ballot Systems, Eden Prairie, Minn., the following candidates secured the majority vote and will be installed during the President’s Grand Ball at the ACF National Convention, Orlando, Fla., July 14, 2009. John Kinsella, CMC, CCE, WGMC, AAC, current president, will serve as immediate past president.

President: Michael Ty, CEC, AAC

Treasurer: James Taylor, CEC, AAC, MBA

Secretary: David Ivey-Soto, CEC, CCA, MBA

Vice President Central Region: David Russell, CEC, AAC

Vice President Northeast Region: William Tillinghast, CEC, AAC, MBA

Vice President Southeast Region: Jeff Bacon, CEC, CCA, AAC

Vice President Western Region: William Franklin, CMC, AAC

Chair, American Academy of Chefs: Thomas Macrina, CEC, CCA, AAC

Immediate Past President: John Kinsella, CMC, CCE, WGMC, AAC

Also elected to serve as vice chair, American Academy of Chefs, is Stafford DeCambra, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC.