The Culinary Insider - June 11, 2013 (Vol. XI, Issue 12)

American Culinary Federation National Officers Election Results for the 2013–2015 Term

Mark Kent, CEC, AAC, chair of the American Culinary Federation Inc.’s (ACF) Nominations & Elections Committee, announced today at approximately 10 a.m. EDT the results of the ACF national officers election for the 2013–2015 term. According to the results tallied by Survey & Ballot Systems, Eden Prairie, Minn., the following candidates secured the majority vote and will serve as the national officers on the ACF board of directors for a two-year term that begins at the board’s installation during the President’s Grand Ball at the 2013 ACF National Convention, Las Vegas, July 25.

Thomas 'Tom' Macrina

President: Thomas “Tom” Macrina, CEC, CCA, HGT, AAC, product specialist manager/executive chef, US Foods, Philadelphia

James 'Jim' Taylor

Secretary: James “Jim” Taylor, CEC, AAC, ACE, MBA, professor, Columbus State Community College, Columbus, Ohio

William Tillinghast

Treasurer: William J. Tillinghast, CEC, AAC, MBA, director of culinary/pastry programs, The International Culinary School at The Art Institute of Philadelphia, Philadelphia

Kyle Richardson

Vice President, Central Region: Kyle Richardson, CEC, CCE, AAC, CHE, ACE, professor, culinary arts, Joliet Junior College, Joliet, Ill.

George O'Palenick

Vice President, Northeast Region: George O’Palenick, CEC, CCE, AAC, associate professor, Johnson & Wales University, Providence, R.I.

Michael Deihl

Vice President, Southeast Region: Michael Deihl, CEC, CCA, AAC, ACE, executive chef, East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta

David Goodwin

Vice President, Western Region: David Goodwin, CEC, CCA, HGT, AAC, executive chef/director, culinary operations, Culinary Solutions A La Carte, Minden, Nev.

Michael Ty
Stafford DeCambra
R. Douglas Martinides

Michael Ty, CEC, AAC, chef/owner, MT Cuisine LLC, Las Vegas, will continue to serve on the board as immediate past president; Stafford DeCambra, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC, corporate executive chef, PCI Gaming Authority, Atmore, Ala., will continue to serve on the board as American Academy of Chefs chair; and R. Douglas Martinides, vice president, food/beverage development, ARAMARK Strategic Assets, Philadelphia, will remain on the board as an at-large member.