ACFEF Apprenticeship Programs

Select a state to find an ACFEF Apprenticeship program that best suits your location needs. Within the state are ACFEF recognized apprenticeship programs and their locations with the contact information for the Program Coordinator or Chairperson. Once you contact them, they will be able to give you more information about what apprenticeship programs they sponsor and the types of programs they are.

United States of America map

Alaska Washington Oregon California Hawaii Nevada Arizona Idaho Montana Wyoming Utah New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Colorado Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Wisconsin Illinois Iowa Missouri Kansas Arkansas Louisiana Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Mississippi Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia Ohio West Virginia Pennsylvania Maryland Delaware New Jersey Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts Maine New York Vermont New Hampshire District of Columbia

* Indicates possible pastry apprenticeship

Alabama

California

Colorado

Florida

  • ACF Sarasota Bay Chef's Association / Suncoast Technical College 4748 Beneva Rd, Att: Brian Knecht, Cec, Cca, Aac, Sarasota, FL 34233-1756 Contact: Brian D. Knecht, CEC, CCA, AAC - brian.knecht@sarasotacountyschools.net
    (941) 924-1365 x 62438
  • First Coast Culinary Apprenticeship GNJ / First Coast Technical College
    www.fctc.edu 2980 Collins Ave, Att: Anthony Lowman, St Augustine, FL 32084-1921 Contact: Anthony Joel Lowman, II, CCC, CCE - anthony.lowman@stjohns.k12.fl.us
    (904) 547-3465
  • Indian River State College 6155 College Ln Bldg D, Att: Bill Solomon, Vero Beach, FL 32966-1286 Contact: William L. Solomon - wsolomon@irsc.edu
    (772) 226-2528
  • Moorings Park Apprenticeship Program 120 Moorings Park Dr, Attn: Billy Raper, Cec, Naples, FL 34105-2122 Contact: Wilbur (Billie) R. Raper, Jr., CEC - wraper@mooringspark.org
    (239) 430-6350

Georgia

  • Athens Country Club 2700 Jefferson Rd, Christopher McCook, Cec, Aac, Athens, GA 30607-1299 Contact: Christopher M. McCook, CEC, AAC - mccookcuisine@yahoo.com
    (706) 354-7116
  • UYOA Culinary Arts Apprenticeship Program
    www.uyoa.org 2805 Metropolitan Pkwy SW, Atlanta, GA 30315-7915 Contact: Annette Wilson - awilson@uyoa.org
    (678) 362-8994

Hawaii

  • Kapi'olani Community College
    www.hawaii.edu 4303 Diamond Head Rd, Ohelo 123, ATTN: Grant Itomitsu, Honolulu, HI 96816-4421 Contact: Grant Itomitsu, RD - gitomits@hawaii.edu
    (808) 734-9480

Indiana

  • ACF South Bend Chefs & Cooks Apprenticeship Program 217 South Dining Hall Notre Dame Food Sv, Att: Donald Miller, CEC, CCE, AAC, PO Box 1129, Notre Dame, IN 46556 Contact: Donald R. Miller, CEC, CCE, AAC - dmiller6@nd.edu
    (574) 631-5416
  • Belterra Casino Resort 14608 State Road 156, Attn: John Geschrei, Florence, IN 47020-9488 Contact: John Geschrei - johngeschrei@boydgaming.com
    (812) 427-7057

Kansas

  • Johnson County Community College
    www.jccc.edu 12345 College Blvd, Att: Jerry Marcellus, Ccc, Cce, Haac, Hospitality Program, Box 78, Overland Park, KS 66210-1283 Contact: Jerold J. Marcellus, CCC, CCE, HAAC - jmarcellus@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 x3611

Maine

  • Sunday River Ski Resort PO Box 4500, Attn: Steve Learned, Newry, ME 04261-4500 Contact: Steven F. Learned - steven.learned@sundayriver.com
    207-824-5819

Michigan

Missouri

  • Chefs de Cuisine Association of St. Louis Inc. * 400 Barnes Rd, Attn: Jason M. Milner, C.E.C., Saint Louis, MO 63124-1634 Contact: Jason Milner, CEC - chefmilner@yahoo.com
    (314) 822-3011
  • College of the Ozarks *
    www.cofo.edu 1 Opportunity Ave, The Keeter Center, Att: Kyle Houston, CCC, Point Lookout, MO 65726-9300 Contact: Kyle R. Houston - khouston@cofo.edu
    (417) 690-2108
    Contact: Lamae Koogler - mkoogler@cofo.edu
  • Johnson County Community College
    www.jccc.edu 12345 College Blvd, Att: Jerry Marcellus, Ccc, Cce, Haac, Hospitality Program, Box 78, Overland Park, KS 66210-1283 Contact: Jerold J. Marcellus, CCC, CCE, HAAC - jmarcellus@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 x3611

Nevada

New Hampshire

  • Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa 101 Mountain View Rd, Attn: Nathan Varney, Whitefield, NH 03598-3149 Contact: Nathan E. Varney - nvarney@mountainviewgrand.com
    (603) 837-0012

New Jersey

  • Benchmark Culinary Education Program 300 N Maple Ave, Attn: Ann Bartholomay, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-1043 Contact: Ann Bartholomay - abartholomay@usa-bhi.com
    (908) 373-2100

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

  • ACF Cleveland Apprenticeship Att: Thomas Capretta, CEC, CCE, Cuyahoga Community College, 180 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114 Contact: Thomas G. Capretta, CEC, CCE - thomas.capretta@tri-c.edu
    (216) 987-2108
    Contact: Brandon Stevens, CEC, CCA - brandonstevens@westfieldgrp.com
    (330) 840-4069
  • ACF Columbus Chapter / Columbus State Community College *
    www.cscc.edu 550 E Spring St, Att: Barry Young, Cec, Cce, Aac, Columbus, OH 43215-1722 Contact: Barry R. Young, CEC, CCE, AAC, MBA - byoung38@cscc.edu
    (614) 287-2220

Pennsylvania

  • ACF Laurel Highlands Chapter/ Westmoreland County Community College *
    www.wccc.edu 145 Pavilion Ln, Founders Hall, Attn: Cindy Komarinski, CCC, CCE, HAAC, Youngwood, PA 15697-1814 Contact: Cindy A. Komarinski, Ph.D.,CCC, CCE, HAAC - komarinskic@westmoreland.edu
    (724) 925-4028
  • Harvest Table Culinary Group 2400 Market St, Attn: Matthew Thompson, Philadelphia, PA 19103-3041 Contact: Matthew Thompson, CEC, CCA - thompson-matthew@harvesttableculinary.com
    (401) 308-3081
  • Lebanon County Career & Technology Center *
    www.lcctc.edu 833 Metro Dr, Att: Robert Corle, Cec, Cce, Lebanon, PA 17042-9159 Contact: Brian D. Peffley, CEPC, CCE, AAC - bpeffley@lcctc.edu
    (717) 273-8551 x2140
    Contact: Robert E. Corle, Jr., CEC, CCE - rcorle@lcctc.edu
    (717) 273-8551 x2144
  • Milton Hershey School 1201 Homestead Ln, PO Box 830, Attn: Jenifer Benson, Hershey, PA 17033-8818 Contact: Jenifer Benson
    7175202276

Tennessee

  • Doc Jensen Legacy School of Culinary Arts 1907B Shady Brook St, Att: Paul Jensen, Columbia, TN 38401-3945 Contact: Paul C. Jensen, II, CEC, CCA, AAC - pjensenii@me.com
    (931) 548-8445
  • Nashville State Community College 5248 Hickory Hollow Pkwy, Attn: Dr. Paul Brennen, Antioch, TN 37013-3004 Contact: Paul G. Brennen, CEC, CCA, AAC, EdD - paul.brennen@nscc.edu
    (615) 916-5595
  • NHC Healthcare Farragut
    www.nhcfarragut.com 120 Cavette Hill Ln, Attn: Steve Smith, C.E.C., C.D.M., Farragut, TN 37934-6673 Contact: C. Steven Smith, CEC, CCA - ssmith@nhcfarragut.com
    (865) 777-4000 x 538

Texas

Virginia

  • ACF Skyline Chefs Assoc of VA Apprenticeship 299 Ednam Dr., Attn: Dale Ford, Charlottesville, VA 22903 Contact: Dale R. Ford - dford@boarsheadresort.com
    434-972-6070
  • ACF Virginia Chefs Association
    www.vachefs.org PO Box 1776, Attn: Travis Brust, Williamsburg, VA 23187-1776 Contact: Travis Brust, CEC - tbrust@cwf.org
    (757) 220-7698
  • Aramark at Old Dominion University Apprenticeship Program Coordinator, Broderick Dining Commons, 1401 49th St, Norfolk, VA 23508-1815 Contact: Robert J. Patton, CEC, CCA, AAC - rpatton@odu.edu
    757-683-3820
  • The College of William & Mary Commons Dining Hall, Attn: Timothy Grayson, 651 Ukrop Way, Williamsburg, VA 23187 Contact: Timothy W. Grayson - timothy.grayson@sodexo.com
    (509) 990-7725

Washington

  • ACF Washington State Chefs Association / Renton Technical College
    www.rtc.edu 3000 NE 4th St, Att: Tony Parker, Cec, Aac, Renton, WA 98056-4123 Contact: Tony D. Parker, CEC, AAC - tparker@rtc.edu
    (425) 235-2352 x2437
  • Washington State University Apprenticeship Program
    https://business.wsu.edu/departments/hospitality/acfef-certification/ 100 Dairy Rd, Todd Hall 342, Attn: Jason Butcherite, CEC, CCA, Pullman, WA 99163 Contact: Jason Scott Butcherite, CEC, CCA
    Contact: Darcie Bagott
    Contact: James R. Callison, Jr., CEC, AAC - jcallison@wsu.edu
    (206) 719-7214

For more information, please email us at apprenticeship@acfchefs.net or call us at (800) 624-9458.