Minor’s:  Trusted by ChefsDr. L.J. Minor Chef Professionalism Award

The national Dr. L.J. Minor Chef Professionalism Award is presented to the chef who exemplifies the highest standard of professionalism through certification, continuing education and training, culinary competitions and community involvement. It honors culinarians who help elevate the status of chefs and cooks in the United States.

2023 National Winner

The national winner will be announced at the Awards Lunch, Monday, July 17, during the ACF National Convention.

2023 Regional Winners

  • Central Region - James A. Kremer, CEC, AAC
  • Northeast Region - Fernando Mojica, CEC
  • Southeast Region - Charles E. Wilson, CEC, PCEC, CCA, AAC
  • Western Region - John Casto, CEC

Previous Winners