ACF Hermann G. Rusch Chef’s Achievement Award

This award, formerly the Hermann G. Rusch Humanitarian Award, honors chefs who have demonstrated the highest level of commitment to both ACF and the culinary profession. Such chefs, through their involvement with and contributions to ACF and our craft, have advanced the culinary profession and ensured the enrichment of students, our members and those in the profession. Candidates are worthy of carrying on the proud tradition of the chef for whom this award was named, Hermann G. Rusch, AAC (1907–1997).


* denotes National Winner

Southeast - * Joseph Alfano, CEC, AAC
Northeast - Richard A. Panzera, CEC, CCE, AAC
Western - Brian W. Dragos, CEC, CCE, AAC

Previous Winners