The American Academy of Chefs Joseph Amendola Award

The Joseph Amendola Award is presented to a Pastry Chef or Master Baker. This recipient has devoted their career to their profession and to the mentoring of young individuals who will be future pastry chefs.

Carlton Brooks

2023 - Carlton W. Brooks, CEPC, CCE, AAC

Leslie Eckert

2022 - Leslie Eckert, CEPC, CCE, AAC

Gloria Cabral

2021 - Gloria M. Cabral, CWPC, CCE, AAC

Sharon Pallas

2020 - Sharon L. Pallas, CEPC, CC, AAC

Garry Waldie

2019 - Garry W. Waldie, CEC®, CEPC®, CCE®, AAC®

ACF Chef’s Association of Arizona

Casey Shiller

2018 - Casey E. Shiller, CEPC®, AAC®

Program Coordinator, Baking and Pastry Arts - St. Louis Community Forest Park, St. Louis, Missouri; Chefs de Cuisine Association of St. Louis Inc.

Gerard Molloy

2017 - Gerard M. Molloy, CEPC®, AAC®

Pastry Chef Instructor, Monroe College, New Rochelle, New York; ACF Long Island Chapter

Jan Bandula

2016 - Jan M. Bandula, CMPC®, CEC®, AAC®

Faculty Emeritus, Stratford University, Baltimore, Maryland; Chapter Membership Chair, ACF Greater Baltimore Chapter, Inc.

Darrin Aoyama

2015 - Darrin Aoyama, CEPC®, AAC®

Executive Pastry Chef, River Oaks Country Club; ACF Professional Chefs Association of Houston

Gale O'Malley

2014 - Gale O’Malley, CEPC®, AAC®

Pastry instructor, Kapiolani Community College, Honolulu; ACF Honolulu Chapter

Wolfgang Bierer

2013 - Wolfgang Bierer, CMPC®, CEC®, CCE®, AAC®

Retired; ACF Chefs of the Low Country

Albert Imming

2012 - Albert Imming, CMPC®, CCE®, AAC®

Culinary professor emeritus, Joliet Junior College, Joliet, Illinois; ACF Louis Joliet Chapter

Derek Spendlove

2011 - Derek Spendlove, CEPC®, CCE®, AAC®

Chair, baking/pastry arts, Sullivan University, Louisville, Kentucky; ACF Kentucky Chapter

John Hui

2010 - John Hui, CEPC®, AAC®

Corporate pastry chef, Pebble Beach Resorts, Pebble Beach, California
ACF Chefs Las Vegas

Gunther Heiland

2009 - Gunther Heiland, CMPC®, AAC®

Noble Masi

2008 - Noble L. Masi, CEPC®, AAC®, HOF