The American Academy of Chefs Logo McLaughlin Award

The Lt. General John D. McLaughlin Trophy is awarded at the annual AAC Induction Ceremony & Dinner.

Mark E. Webster

2018 - Mark E. Webster, CEC®, CCE®, AAC®

Executive Chef - Hy-Vee Inc., Lees Summit, Mo., ACF Greater Kansas City Chefs Association

Brandon Parry

2017 - Brandon W. Parry, CEC®, AAC®

Executive Chef, Lasher Co. Las Vegas, Nevada. ACF Chefs Las Vegas

Robert Sparks

2016 - Robert M. Sparks

Chief Warrant Officer 4, U.S. Army (Retired), A.K. Food Consultants, LLC, Petersburg, Va.; ACF Old Dominion Chapter

Charles Talley Jr.

2015 - CW3 Charles Talley Jr., CEC, MBA

Chief, Advanced Food Service Training Division; Manager, United States Army Culinary Arts Team (USACAT)

Russell Campbell, CEC

2014 - Russell Campbell, CEC

Army sustainment food advisor, Rock Island Arsenal, Illinois; Old Dominion ACF Chapter

Mark Warren

2013 - Mark Warren, CEC, AAC

The Joint Culinary Center of Excellence STM at U.S. Army, Fort Lee, Va.; Old Dominion ACF Chapter

David Turcotte

2012 - David J. Turcotte, CEC, AAC

Executive chef, U.S. Army; ACF Savannah Chefs Association

William J. Tillinghast

2011 - William J. Tillinghast, CEC, AAC, MBA

Director, culinary/pastry programs, The International Culinary School at The Art Institute of Philadelphia; ACF Philadelphia Chapter

Roland Schaeffer

2010 - Roland Schaeffer, CEC, AAC, HOF

ACF Pittsburgh Chapter

Jesse Cross

2009 - Brigadier General Jesse R. Cross

Stephen Miller

2008 - Stephen J. Miller, CMC

Rene Marquis

2007 - Rene Marquis, CEC, CCE, PCEC, AAC

Rene Marquis, CEC, CCE, PCEC, AAC (center), receives the 2007 McLaughlin Award from John Minniti, CCE, AAC (right), and is congratulated by Tom Macrina, CEC, CCA, AAC (left).

David Longstaff

2006 - David J. Longstaff, CEC

Chair’s Medal Recipient, John Kinsella, CMC, AAC, and McLaughlin Award Recipient David J. Longstaff, CEC, pose with John Minniti, CCE, AAC.

2004 Jim Taylor, CEC, AAC
2003 Brenard Urban, CEC, AAC
2002 Ed Leonard, CMC, AAC
2001 Steve Jilleba, CMC, CCE, AAC
2000 Fred Lucardie, CEC, AAC
1999 Joe Amendola, CEPC, CCE, AAC, HOF
1998 Joel Tanner, CEC, AAC