The American Academy of Chefs Logo Sharing Culinary Traditions Award

Dorothy Johnston

2023 - Dorothy Johnston, CEC, CCE, AAC

Michael Rigberg

2022 - Michael J. Rigberg, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC

Alan Romano

2021 - Alan L. Romano, CEC, CCE, AAC

Clayton Sherrod

2020 - Clayton Sherrod, AAC

Costa N. Magoulas

2019 - Costa N. Magoulas, CEC®, CCE®, CCA®, AAC®

Dean of Mori Hosseini College of Hospitality and Culinary Management - Daytona State College, Daytona Beach, Florida; ACF Central Florida Chapter

Noralyn A. Galdiano

2018 - Noralyn A. Galdiano, CEC®, AAC®

Chef – Sysco Central Florida, Inc., Orlando, Florida; ACF Central Florida Chapter

Jacqueline Hamilton

2017 - Jacqueline L. Hamilton, CEC®, AAC®

Senior Executive Chef – U.S. Olympic Committee, Colorado Springs, Colorado; ACF Pikes Peak Chapter, Inc.

2016 - Christopher A. Desens, CEC®, CCA®, AAC®

Program Director, Culinary Institute of St. Louis at Hickey College, St. Louis, Missouri; Chapter Education and Program Chair, ACF Chefs de Cuisine Association of St. Louis, Inc.

2015 - Louis Chatham, CEC®, AAC®

Pearl River Resort; ACF National Member

2014 - Thomas Recinella, CEC®, AAC®

Program director of culinary arts, food and beverage management, Culinary Institute of Michigan, Port Huron, Michigan; ACF Michigan Chefs de Cuisine Association

2013 - Bill Sy, CEC®, AAC®

Academic director, Culinary Arts and Management, The International Culinary School at The Art Institute of Tucson, Arizona; ACF Chefs Association of Southern Arizona Tucson

2012 - Ralph Comstock, CEC®, AAC®

Retired executive chef, Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis; ACF Greater Indianapolis Chapter

2011 - Frank Leake, CCC®, CCE®, AAC®

Professor of culinary arts, Culinary Institute of the Pacific, Honolulu; Chefs de Cuisine Association of Hawaii Honolulu

2010 - Michael Garbin, CEC®, AAC®

Executive chef, Union League Club of Chicago, Chicago
ACF Wind City Professional Culinarians Inc.

2009 - Dr. L. Timothy Ryan, CMC®, AAC®

2008 - Charles M. Carroll, CEC®, AAC®

2007 - Gerald Scanlan, CEC®, CCE®, AAC®
2006 - William Tillinghast, CEC®, AAC®
2005 - Garry Waldie, CEC®, CEPC®, CCE®, AAC®
2004 - Mark Wright, CEC®, AAC®
2003 - Phil Learned, CEC®, AAC®
2002 - Karl J. Guggenmos, AAC®
2001 - Ferdinand Metz, CMC®, AAC®
2000 - Oliver Sommer, CEC®, AAC®
1999 - Andrew Tabak, CEC®, AAC®