The American
Academy of Chefs American Academy of Chefs Culinary Hall of Fame™ Members

2018 ** Walter Bronowitz, CCC, CCE, AAC
    Joe Eidem, CEC, AAC
    Nicholas Follacchio, CEC, AAC
  ** John Kacala, CEC, AAC
    George O’Palenick, CEC, CCE, AAC
2017   Jess Barbosa, CEC, AAC (Honorary)
    John D. Folse, CEC, AAC, HBOT
    Denise S. Graffeo, CEC, AAC
  ** Roger S. Kelly, CEC, AAC
    Frederick A. Robinson, CEC, AAC
2016 ** Robert M. Forquer, CEC, AAC
    Wolfgang D. Geckeler, CEC, AAC
    Walter W. Leible, CMC, AAC
    Louis Venezia, CEC, AAC
2015   Salvatore J. Campagna, CEC, HAAC
  ** Enzo “Frank” Gronda, CEC, AAC
    Willie Lewis, CEC, AAC
    Jesse Mercado, CEC, AAC
    Bill Sy, CEC, AAC
2014 * Harry Brockwell, CEC, AAC
    Fawzi A. Ottman, CEC, AAC
    Leopold K. Shaeli, CMC, AAC
    James B. Singerling (Honorary)
2013 ** Robert Hatoff, HAAC
    John Kinsella, CMC, CCE, WGMC, AAC
    Robert Lippert, CEC, CCE, AAC
  ** Norman Myerow, CEPC, CCE, AAC
    Louis Perrotte, CEC, AAC
2012 ** Anton Flory, CMC, WGMC, AAC
    Christian Inden, WGMC, AAC, CHA
    Anthony Patalano, AAC
    Pierre H. Rausch, CEC, WCC, AAC
2011   Anthony Graffeo, CEC, AAC
    John Kaufmann, CEC, AAC
  ** William “Bill” Lyman, CEC, AAC
    Bruce Riddell, CEC, AAC
    Jim Doherty, HAAC, HBOT (Honorary)
2010   Donald Antinore, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC
  ** Noel Cullen, CMC, AAC
    Jim Douglas, CEC, CCE, AAC
  * Bernard Urban, CEC, AAC
    Frederick Dame, HAAC, HBOT (Honorary)
2009   Michel A. Escoffier
  ** Gerhart Koennecke, AAC
    Phil Learned, CEC, AAC
    John Minniti, CCE, AAC, HBOT
    Michael Rand, HAAC
2008   Manfred W. Bast, CMPC, CEC, AAC
2007 * James M. Berrini, CEC, AAC
2006   Bert Cutino, CEC, AAC
  * Biagio Dente, CEC, AAC
    Bruno Marti, HAAC (Honorary)
2005 * Gino Corelli, CEC, AAC
    Fritz Sonnenschmidt, CMC, AAC
    Tom Schreiber, HAAC, HBOT (Honorary)
2004 ** Jack Braun, CEC, AAC
  * Paul Pantano, CEC, CCE, AAC
  * Johannes Verdonkschot, CEC, AAC
    Martin Yan, HAAC (Honorary)
2003 * U. Max Behr, CEC, AAC
    Ferdinand E. Metz, CMC, AAC
  * Walter E. “Spud” Rhea, CMPC, CEC, CCE, AAC (Honorary)
2002 * Harry Hoffstadt, CEC, AAC
  * Noble Masi, CEPC, AAC
    Burton Hobson, HAAC (Honorary)
2001 * Amato Ferrero, CEC, AAC
  * Edmund Repucci, CEC, AAC
  * Bill Gallagher, WACS (Honorary)
2000 * Jean Clary, CEC, AAC
    Roland Schaeffer, CEC, AAC
    Dr. Morris Gaebe (Honorary)
1999 * Robert H. Nelson, CEC, CCE, AAC
    Graham Kerr (Honorary)
1998 * Stanley B. “Doc” Jensen, CEC, AAC
  * Oliver H. Sommer, CEC, AAC
    L. Edwin Brown, HAAC (Honorary)
1997   Henry Haller, CEC, AAC
  * Hans Roth, CEC, AAC
  * Paul Prudhomme (Honorary)
1996 * Darrell Anderson, CEC, CCE, AAC
  * Dr. Louis Szathmary, AAC
  * Julia Child (Honorary)
1995   Willy Rossel, AAC
  ** Dr. Thomas Ryan (Honorary)
  * Richard Bosnjak, CEC, AAC
  ** Anthony Bartolotta (Honorary)
1993 * Lawrence Conti, CEC, AAC
  * Hans Bueschkens (Honorary)
  ** Gen. John D. McLaughlin (Honorary)
1992 * Joseph Amendola, CEPC, CCE, AAC
1991 * John L. Bandera, CEC, AAC
  * Casey Sinkeldam, CEPC, CEC
1990   Jon Greenwalt, CEC, AAC
1989 * C. Orby Anderson, CEC
  ** Pierre Berard
  ** Peter Berini
  ** Eugene Blumenschein
  ** Abel Bomberault
  ** Emile Burgermeister
  ** Charles Champion
  ** Alec Cline, CEC
  ** Joseph Donon
  ** Eugene Ertle
  ** Albert Fries
  * Charles Finance
  * Baron H. Galand, CEC
  ** Otto Gentsch
  ** Claude Jarrin
  * Dr. L. J. Minor (Honorary)
  ** Edouard Panchard
  * Rene Roncari
  * Hermann Rusch
  ** Charles Scotto
  ** Otto Spielbichler
  ** Jack Sullivan
  ** George Waldner
1988  ** Paul Laesecke
  ** Raymond Marshall
  * Deceased
  **  Posthumous Induction