The honor of an American Culinary Federation (ACF) award proves skill, knowledge and professionalism in the culinary industry and can further your recognition as a qualified chef. These awards represent the highest honors ACF can bestow.

2024 ACF National Culinary Competitions

The ACF National Culinary Competitions will be held on Tuesday, July 16, 2024.

The winners of each of the ACF Regional Competition Qualifiers and the Military winners will compete on the Trade Show Floor during the ACF National Convention.

2025 Awards

Applications for 2025 will be posted September 1, 2024. The deadline to submit an application for the 2025 awards will be January 31, 2025. Look for updates in The Culinary Insider.

2024 ACF Regional Qualifier Winners

Regional qualifier competitions were held in March and April. The following competitors will advance to the ACF National Competitions at the 2024 ACF National Convention—congratulations to all!

Northeast Region

March 1–2, SUNY Erie (Erie Community College), Buffalo, N.Y.

  • Chef of the Year - ACF Chef Spyridon Giannakoulopoulos, CEC
  • Pastry Chef of the Year - ACF Chef Erin Reed, CEPC, CCE
  • Student Team Champions - SUNY Delhi: Michael Fanning, McKena Giles, Moses Rojas, Brennan Spencer, Jahnasia Sutton
  • Student Chef of the Year - Mikayla C. Pabroada, Culinary Institute of New York at Monroe College
  • Student Pastry Chef of the Year - Jewelia Ralston, SUNY Broome Community College

Western Region

March 11–12, Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, Kans.

  • Chef of the Year - ACF Chef Tom Tobin
  • Student Team Champions - Orange Coast College: Claire Arredondo, Morgan Downie, Blanca Granados, Genisis Mascareno, Monique Robinson

Southeast Region

April 12–13, Keiser University, Sarasota, Fla.

  • Chef of the Year - ACF Chef Anna Beatriz G. Bote, CEC
  • Student Team Champions - Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College: Abbey Franklin, Josyph Ethyn Jester, Avery Lathan, Rebecca McElreath, Yajaira Sandoval-Castaneda
  • Student Chef of the Year - Nikolas C. Abbott, CC, Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College
  • Student Pastry Chef of the Year - Ila Seamans, Guilford Technical Community College

Central Region

April 17–18, Culinary Institute of Michigan, Port Huron, Mich.

  • Chef of the Year - ACF Chef Frank R. Turchan, II, CEC
  • Pastry Chef of the Year - ACF Chef Kelli D. Marks
  • Student Chef of the Year - Ashly Winkelman, Culinary Institute of Michigan at Baker College
  • Student Pastry Chef of the Year - Allison White, Schoolcraft College
  • Student Team Champions - Joliet Junior College: Ryan Radetski, Olivia Valentino, Nalia Warmack, Nicole Wiseman, Thomas Yanek