ACFEF Apprenticeship Programs

Select a state to find an ACFEF Apprenticeship program that best suits your location needs. Within the state are ACFEF recognized apprenticeship programs and their locations with the contact information for the Program Coordinator or Chairperson. Once you contact them, they will be able to give you more information about what apprenticeship programs they sponsor and the types of programs they are.

* Indicates possible pastry apprenticeship

Go to top of page Alabama

  • ACF Birmingham Chapter / Jefferson State Community College *
    www.jeffstateonline.com 4600 Valleydale Rd, Attn: Joseph Mitchell, CEPC, CCE, Birmingham, AL 35242-4607 Contact: Joseph Douglas Mitchell, CEC, CEPC, CCE - jmitchell@jeffstateonline.com
    (205) 983-5212
  • ACF Greater Montgomery Chapter / Trenholm State Technical College *
    www.trenholmstate.edu 3920 Troy Hwy, Robert Cawley, Cec, Cepc, Aac, Montgomery, AL 36116-2612 Contact: Robert C. Cawley, CEC, CEPC, AAC - rcawley@trenholmstate.edu
    (334) 420-4496

Go to top of page Arizona

Go to top of page California

  • ACF Chefs de Cuisine Association of California
    www.chefdecuisinelosangeles.com 1527 E 48th St, Att: Robert Phillips, CEC, CCA, AAC, Los Angeles, CA 90011-4303 Contact: Robert W. Phillips, CEC, CCA, AAC - RPhillips@MCHonline.org
    (818) 904-3694
  • ACF Southern California Inland Empire Chefs & Cooks Association 1155 Spruce St, Riverside City College Culinary Academy, ATTN: David Avalos, CCE, Riverside, CA 92507-2461 Contact: David M. Avalos, CCE - david.avalos@rcc.edu
    (951) 328-3797
  • Chefs de Cuisine San Diego Apprenticeship 9255 Emerald Grove Ave, Att: David Chenelle, Lakeside, CA 92040-3715 Contact: David L. Chenelle
    (619) 248-0538

Go to top of page Colorado

  • ACF Colorado Chefs Association / Emily Griffith School of Opportunity * PO Box 38, Att: Monica Leonard, Evergreen, CO 80437-0038 Contact: Robert J Holloway, II - bholloway@morningfresh.com
    (303)659-6048 117
    Contact: Monica Leonard - mleonard@acfcoloradochefs.org
    (303)222-0057
  • Broadmoor Hotel & Resort 1 Lake Ave, Attn: Jennifer McAuliffe Cook, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4269
  • Vail Summit Resorts, Inc. Colorado Mountain College, 333 Fiedler Ave, Attn: Kevin C. Clarke, CCE, JD, Dillon, CO 80435-1414 Contact: Kevin C. Clarke, J.D., CCE - kclarke@coloradomtn.edu
    (970) 496-4153

Go to top of page District of Columbia

  • ACF Nation's Capital Chef's Association / Northern Virginia Community College 8333 Little River Tpke, Northern Virginia Community College, Attn: Benita Wong, CCC, CCE - HRI-BUS, Annandale, VA 22003-3743 Contact: Christopher R. Britton, CEC - christopher.britton@us.nestle.com
    (703) 472-4782
    Contact: Benita M. Wong, CCC, CCE - bwong@nvcc.edu
    (703) 247-2690

Go to top of page Florida

  • ACF Sarasota Bay Chef's Association / Suncoast Technical College 4748 Beneva Rd, Att: Brian Knecht, CEC, CCA, AAC, Sarasota, FL 34233-1756 Contact: Brian D. Knecht, CEC, CCA, AAC - brian.knecht@sarasotacountyschools.net
    (941) 924-1365 x 62438
  • ACF Treasure Coast Chapter / Indian River State College 6155 College Ln, Attn: Bill Solomon, Vero Beach, FL 32966-1286 Contact: William L. Solomon - wsolomon@irsc.edu
    (772) 226-2528
    Contact: Lisa M. Lamarre
    (772) 226-2511
  • First Coast Culinary Apprenticeship GNJ / First Coast Technical College *
    www.fctc.edu 2980 Collins Ave, St Augustine, FL 32084-1921
  • The Everglades Club 356 Worth Ave, Att: Russell Scott, Cmc, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4681 Contact: Russell H. Scott, CMC - rscott@theevergladesclub.org
    (561) 320-2640

Go to top of page Georgia

  • Classic City Chefs & Cooks Association
    acfathenschefs.org Athens Country Club, Christopher McCook, CEC, AAC, 2700 Jefferson Road, Athens, GA 30607 Contact: Christopher M McCook, CEC, AAC - mccookcuisine@yahoo.com
    (706) 354-7116

Go to top of page Hawaii

  • Chefs de Cuisine Association of Hawaii Honolulu / Kapiolani Community College *
    www.hawaii.edu 4303 Diamond Head Rd, Ohelo 123 Kapiolani Community College, ATTN: Henry Houlthaus, Honolulu, HI 96816-4421 Contact: Henry J. Holthaus, CEC - hholthau@hawaii.edu
    (808) 734-9479

Go to top of page Indiana

  • ACF South Bend Chefs & Cooks Apprenticeship Program 217 South Dining Hall Notre Dame Food Sv, Att: Donald Miller, CEC, CCE, AAC, PO Box 1129, Notre Dame, IN 46556 Contact: Donald R. Miller, CEC, CCE, AAC - dmiller6@nd.edu
    (574) 631-5416

Go to top of page Kansas

  • Johnson County Community College
    www.jccc.edu 12345 College Blvd, Att: Felix Sturmer, Overland Park, KS 66210-1283 Contact: Felix Sturmer - fsturmer@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 ext 3938
    Contact: Ona Ashley - oashley@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 x4160

Go to top of page Louisiana

  • ACF New Orleans Chapter/ Delgado Community College *
    www.dcc.edu 615 City Park Ave Bldg 11, Attn: Vance Roux, Ccc, Cce, New Orleans, LA 70119-4399 Contact: Vance C. Roux, CCC, CCE - vroux@dcc.edu
    (504) 483-4924
    Contact: Joseph Patrick St. Paul, CEC - jstpau@dcc.edu
    (504) 671-6142

Go to top of page Missouri

  • ACF Central Missouri Chapter 4303 S Providence Rd, Attn: Jeff Rayl, Columbia, MO 65203-7159 Contact: Thomas J. Rayl - trayl@columbia.k12.mo.us
  • Chefs de Cuisine Association of St. Louis Inc. * 400 Barnes Rd, Attn: Jason M. Milner, C.E.C., Saint Louis, MO 63124-1634 Contact: Jason M. Milner, CEC
    (314) 994-0014
  • College of the Ozarks * 1 Opportunity Ave, The Keeter Center, Att: James Braddock, CEC, Point Lookout, MO 65726-9300 Contact: James Braddock, CEC - braddock@cofo.edu
    (417) 690-2106
  • Johnson County Community College
    www.jccc.edu 12345 College Blvd, Att: Felix Sturmer, Overland Park, KS 66210-1283 Contact: Felix Sturmer - fsturmer@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 ext 3938
    Contact: Ona Ashley - oashley@jccc.edu
    (913) 469-8500 x4160

Go to top of page Nevada

Go to top of page North Carolina

  • Cape Fear Country Club 1518 Country Club Rd, Robert A. Murray, Cec, Cca, Wilmington, NC 28403-4819 Contact: Robert A. Murray, Sr., CEC, CCA - amurray@capefearcountryclub.net
    (910) 762-4751 x122

Go to top of page Ohio

  • ACF Columbus Chapter / Columbus State Community College * 550 E Spring St, Att: Barry Young, CEC, CCE, AAC, Columbus, OH 43215-1722 Contact: Barry R. Young, CEC, CCE, AAC, MBA - byoung38@cscc.edu
    (614) 287-2220

Go to top of page Pennsylvania

  • ACF Laurel Highlands Chapter/ Westmoreland County Community College *
    www.wccc.edu 145 Pavilion Ln, Westmoreland County Cc, Founders Hall, Attn: Cindy Komarinski, CCC, CCE, HAAC, Youngwood, PA 15697-1814 Contact: Cindy A. Komarinski, Ph.D.,CCC, CCE, HAAC - komarinskic@wccc.edu
    (724) 925-4251
  • Lebanon County Career & Technology Center *
    www.lcctc.edu 833 Metro Dr, Att: Staci Stettler, Lebanon, PA 17042-9159 Contact: Brian D. Peffley, CEPC, CCE, AAC - bpeffley@lcctc.edu
    (717) 273-8551 x2140

Go to top of page Tennessee

  • NHC Healthcare Farragut
    www.nhcfarragut.com 120 Cavette Hill Ln, Attn: Steve Smith, C.E.C., C.D.M., Farragut, TN 37934-6673 Contact: Charles Steven Smith, CEC, CCA - ssmith@nhcfarragut.com
    (865) 777-4000 x 538

Go to top of page Texas

Go to top of page Virginia

  • ACF Nation's Capital Chef's Association / Northern Virginia Community College 8333 Little River Tpke, Northern Virginia Community College, Attn: Benita Wong, CCC, CCE - HRI-BUS, Annandale, VA 22003-3743 Contact: Christopher R. Britton, CEC - christopher.britton@us.nestle.com
    (703) 472-4782
    Contact: Benita M. Wong, CCC, CCE - bwong@nvcc.edu
    (703) 247-2690
  • ACF Virginia Chefs Association PO Box 1776, Attn: Travis Brust, Williamsburg, VA 23187-1776 Contact: Travis Brust, CEC - tbrust@cwf.org
    (757) 220-7698
  • Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 427 Franklin St Rm 124, Attn: Troy Mothershead, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4304 Contact: Troy Mothershead - tmothershead@CWF.org
    (757) 220-7004
  • The Boar's Head Inn Culinary Education Program
    www.boarsheadinn.com 200 Ednam Dr, Attn: Russell Bradshaw,cec, Cca, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4674 Contact: James Russell Bradshaw, CEC, CCA - Russell_Bradshaw@boarsheadinn.com
    (434) 972-6070
  • The College of William & Mary Commons Dining Hall, Attn: Stephen Losee CEC, CCA, 651 Ukrop Way, Williamsburg, VA 23187 Contact: Stephen Losee, CEC, CCA - Stephen.Losee@sodexo.com
    (757) 221-1574

Go to top of page Washington

  • ACF Northwest Wine Country Apprenticeship Program 100 Dairy Rd, Todd Hall 270, Attn: Adam Koerner, Pullman, WA 99163 Contact: Adam Kristofer Koerner, CEC - adam.koerner@wsu.edu
    (509) 335-8710
  • ACF Washington State Chefs Assocation / Renton Technical College
    www.rtc.edu 563 Orcas Ave NE, Att: Tony Parker, CEC, AAC, Renton, WA 98059-6345 Contact: Tony D. Parker, CEC, AAC - tparker@rtc.edu
    (425) 235-2352

Go to top of page West Virginia

  • ACF West Virginia Chapter / Carver Career Center 4799 Midland Dr, Attn: Thomas Grant, Cec, Charleston, WV 25306-6353 Contact: Thomas Mayes Grant, II, CEC - tgrant@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us
    (304) 348-1965 x118

Go to top of page Wyoming

  • The ACF Greater Yellowstone Chapter / Xanterra Parks & Resorts PO Box 735, Yellowstone National Park, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190-0735 Contact: Michael E. Dean, CEC, CCA - mdean@xanterra.com
    (307) 344-5207

For more information, please email us at apprenticeship@acfchefs.net or call us at (800) 624-9458.

Here's to you for loving what you do. Go