Embrace Your Future
Culinary Resources

ChefConnect: Atlanta Education

Molecular Gastronomy & Technology in The Classroom

Discover how to affordably incorporate this technology into existing curriculum with David Campbell, CCC, CCE, chef instructor, SUNY at Cobleskill and 2013 ACF Northeast Region Educator of the Year.

The Flavors of Kimchi

Experience the art of Korean fermentation in a demonstration by Wook Kang, CEC, assistant professor/culinary instructor, Kendall College.

Eat The Enemy: Cooking With Invasive Lionfish

Learn how to substitute this invasive species in recipes that use grouper and snapper from Gary Klinefelter, CEC, executive chef, Diplomat Prime at Diplomat Resort & Spa.

There is still a limited amount of time left to register for ChefConnect: Atlanta and take advantage of savings! Register

In The News

ACF’s New Blog

Check out ACF’s new blog We Are Chefs to read in-depth features on ACF members, chefs, food and the culinary industry.

ChefConnect: Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta, March 13–15, 2016. Northeast and Southeast members kick off the 2016 Signature Series in the Peach State, where ACF will be welcomed with the warmest of Southern charm. With one of the fastest growing food cultures in the country, Atlanta is home to cutting-edge, award-winning chefs and restaurants with firmly planted Southern roots as well as international and ethnic offerings. Join us for education and networking in Georgia’s capital city.

ChefConnect: Hawaii

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, April 3–5, 2016. Central and Western Region members head to Hawaii Island for the Spirit of Aloha. Comprised of five distinct volcanoes, The Big Island is an unrivaled expression of the power of nature. Native Hawaiian cuisine started with the first Polynesians who arrived with fruit and plants to cultivate the new land. Today, modern regional cuisine beautifully reflects the fusion of global influences and local products. Join us for a culinary exploration of local and regional cuisine along with industry trends, education and networking.

Cook. Craft. Create. Convention & Show

JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa, July 15–19, 2016. Phoenix’s bold nature shines through with unique cultural eats, breathtaking sunsets against rugged mountains and a gateway to the Grand Canyon. Visit Arizona’s urban heart for educational and engagement opportunities that will build off the ChefConnect: series and provide a revitalizing experience for members, foodservice professionals, students and competitors. Whether you are a seasoned chef or a student new to the kitchen, Cook. Craft. Create. offers something for everyone. Mark your calendars and get ready for this amazing convention in Phoenix!