The Nominations and Elections Committee Mission

To maintain strong leadership in the ACF, the Nominations and Elections Committee is charged with identifying and elevating those who are willing and able to serve on the ACF Board of Directors. The Nominations and Elections Committee shall facilitate the nominations process and supervise the election of the national and regional officers within the American Culinary Federation in accordance with policies and procedures established by the committee and approved by the Board of Directors. The committee shall accept nominations from eligible ACF members, verify the qualifications of the nominees, and present the list of qualified nominees to the ACF Executive Director for publication purposes at the close of nominations.


John A. Minniti, CCE, AAC, HBOT, HOF

Committee Members

  • Central- Jesse W. Cobb, CEC, AAC
  • Northeast - Daniel A. D’Angelo, CEC, AAC, M.S.
  • Southeast - Dale R. Ford
  • Western - Eloise F. Cantrell, CEC, CCE, AAC
  • Staff Liaison: Heidi Cramb, Executive Director

2017-2019 Elected Candidates for National Office


Kyle Richardson, CEC, CCE, AAC


Christopher F. Donato, CEC, AAC

Vice President, Central Region

Brian Hardy, CEC, CCA, AAC

Vice President, Western Region

Carlton W. Brooks, CEPC, CCE, AAC

2017-2019 Runoff Election Candidates for National Office


Jeff Bacon, CEC, CCA, AAC
Stafford T. DeCambra, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC

Vice President, Northeast Region

Christopher J. Neary, CEC, CCA, AAC
Barry R. Young, CEC, CCE, AAC, MBA


Vice President, Southeast Region

Kimberly Brock Brown, CEPC, CCA, AAC
Bryan D. Frick, CEC, AAC