For over 45 years, the ACF has been the premier certifying body for cooks and chefs in America. The ACF Certification program offers 13 certification levels to make the chef a more valuable candidate for hiring and promotion, which can help increase his or her salary. Culinarians achieve certification based on education, experience, and successful completion of written and practical exams. The ACF’s certification program is the only culinary program with stackable credentials and is recognized throughout the industry as the standard for excellence in professional skills and knowledge.

Get Certified

Start earning one of the 13 professional certifications offered by the ACF.

Para información en español haz click aquí.


ACF Certification requires the earner to renew every 5 years. Recertify now.

Digital Badges

Validate and share your credential on the online marketplace.

Certification Exams

Certifications require a written and a practical exam. Click here to register for an ACF exam or learn more about certification exams.


Invest in your employees and business with ACF Certification.

Certification Matters

Find out about all the ways ACF Certification brings value to the Culinary Industry.

Continuing Education Opportunities

Stay up-to-date with the latest trends and techniques. Explore our ever-evolving continuing education opportunities.

Practical Exams - Evaluators & Administrators

Hosting a practical exam or evaluating an exam? Click here for all the information you'll need.

Commission Updates

The ACF Certification Commission works to guide and strengthen the certification program. Click here for the latest updates and information

Connect With Us on Social Media

ACF Chefs Certification

Have questions or want to learn more about ACF certification? Join our Facebook group!

If you have questions, you may contact the ACF Certification Department.