Culinary Competitions Calendar

Register your competition

To add a competition to your Microsoft Outlook calendar or other software that supports the iCalendar format, click the calendar icon next to the competition’s title and open or save the file.

Contact competitions@acfchefs.net or ask a question on Facebook and receive a response from ACF!

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 4, 2020 ACF Alabama Chapter-POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: Jefferson State Community College, Hoover, AL
Show Chair: Douglas Allen, CEC - chef@chefdougallen.com
Telephone: 205-202-9156
Website: http://acfbirmingham.com
Categories: D4, HD, W, SW
Lead Judge: James McCallister, CEC, AAC - 'jmccallister@bellsouth.net'

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 5, 2020 ACF South East Iowa- POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: Riverside Casino and Resort, Riverside, IA
Show Chair: Scott Turley - turley@grinnell.edu
Telephone: 641-990-0638
Categories: A1-A6, B-1-B-4, C1-C-5, D-1-D-4, SA, SB, SC, SD
Lead Judge: Steve Miller, CMC - smiller@maconemidway.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 9–10, 2020 Utah Beehive Chef's Association-POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: UVU Culinary Arts Institute, Orem, UT
Show Chair: Troy Wilson - twilson@uvu.edu
Telephone: 801-863-7048
Website: http://www.uvu.edu/culinary/
Categories: D-1, SK-1-SK-9, SP-1, SP-2

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 18, 2020 ACF Greater Cincinnati Chapter- POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: Midwest Culinary Institute, Cincinnati, OH
Show Chair: Betsey LaSorella, CEPC - mary.lasorella@cincinnatistate.edu
Telephone: 513-569-1568
Website: http://mciacf.com
Categories: C-1-C-4, D-1-D-4, KC, KP1, KP2, Mystery Box-F5, Mystery Box F, SC , SD, SK-1-SK-9, SP-1, SP-2 ** Professional Prize Money Awarded to Overall in Show**
Lead Judge: George Castaneda , CEC - george.castaneda@sodexo.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 18, 2020 ACF Southwestern Virginia Chapter-POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: Al Pollard Culinary Arts Program, Roanoke, VA
Show Chair: John Schopp, CEC, CEPC, CCE, CCA, AAC - jschopp@virginiawestern.edu
Telephone: 540-857-7272
Website: https://forms.gle/oaXPax71XRAcvXi4A
Categories: A1-A6, B1-B4, KC, KP1, KP2, SK1-SK9
Lead Judge: Alan Neace, Sr., CEC, AAC - alan.neace@gmail.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 18–19, 2020 ACF of Greater Buffalo New York- POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: The Niagara Falls Culinary Institute, Niagara Falls, NY
Show Chair: Scott Steiner, CCE, AAC - ssteiner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Telephone: 716-698-5909
Website: http://www.acfbuffalo.com
Categories: A-1-A-6, C-1-C-5, D-1-D-4, HD, H-1, H-2, H-3, KC, KP1, KP2 , SA, SC, SD, SK-1-SK-9, SP-1, SP-2, SH-1, SH-2, SH-3

Download iCalendar file for this competition April 24–25, 2020 ACF Michigan Chefs de Cuisine Association POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: Roland Schaeffer Culinary Classic, Port Huron, MI
Show Chair: Thomas Recinella, CEC, AAC - trecin01@baker.edu
Telephone: 810-357-0871
Fax: Postponed New Date TBA
Categories: A1-A6, B1-B4, C1-C5, D1-D4, E1-E4, F1-F5, FP1, FP2, G, HD, KC, KP1, KP2, SA, SB, SC, SD, ST2, SK1-SK9, SP1, SP2, SW, W : Format: Competitor must produce two (2) courses, four (4) portions of an Appetizer or a Main course and four (4) portions of a Dessert course. Dessert can be hot/warm or cold composed. Competitors must feature both of the following Treeborn Chestnut Products in their dishes. The main components of the dishes must contain the sponsored product. One of the courses must include a signature cracker utilizing chestnut flour. Chestnut Chips Chestnut Flour (powder) Time: Competitors will have fifteen (15) minutes to set up their station, ninety (90) minutes to cook and produce their signature dishes, twenty (20) minutes to plate and ten (10) minutes to clean their station. Cash Prizes to be Awarded
Lead Judge: Roland Schaeffer, CEC, AAC, HOF - roland.schaeffer@comcast.net

Download iCalendar file for this competition May 3, 2020 ACF Greater Baltimore Chapter- POSTPONED TBD

Show Site: Anne Arundel Community College, Glen Burnie, MD
Show Chair: John V. Johnson, CEC, CCE, AAC - jvjohnson1@aacc.edu
Telephone: 443-909-6658
Fax: 410-777-1143
Categories:SK-1-SK-9, SP-1
Lead Judge: Derrick Davenport , CEC, CEPC, CCE, MBA - derrickd1976@aol.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition May 21–22, 2020 Professional Chefs and Culinarians of the Heartland

Show Site: Metropolitan Community College Institute, Omaha, NE
Show Chair: Cathy Curtis - cjcurtis@mccneb.edu
Telephone: 531-622-2588
Categories: A1-A6, B1-B4, C1-C5, D1-D4, KC, KP1, KP2, KG, SA, SB, SC, SD, SK1-S9, SP1-SP2, SW
Lead Judge: Stafford DeCambra, CCE, CCA, AAC - stafford.decambra@outlook.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition June 11, 2020 Texas Chefs Association - Fort Worth

Show Site: Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth, TX
Show Chair: Patrick Mitchell, CEC, AAC - pdmitchell@benekeith.com
Telephone: 972-877-9459
Categories: KC- Contemporary Cooking
Lead Judge: Larry Matson, CEC, AAC - cheflm@hotmail.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition June 20, 2020 CCAC SuperChef Challenge 2020

Show Site: USC Hotel, Los Angeles, CA
Show Chair: Eric Ernest , CEC , CCA , AAC - eernest@usc.edu
Telephone: 213-821-3440
Website: http://www.westcoastculinary.org
Categories: A1-A6, B-1-B-4, C-1-C-5, D-1-D-4, E-1-E-4, F-5, HD, H-1-H-3
Lead Judge: Kevin Gawronski , CMC - chefkevincmc@outlook.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition July 9, 2020 NACUFS National

Show Site: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, Atlanta, GA
Show Chair: Sebastian Nieto - snieto@rci.rutgers.edu
Telephone: 517-332-2494
Website: https://nacufs.org/recognition-culinary-challenge
Categories:W-Wildcard Category
Lead Judge: Victor Sommo, CEC - vzomma@hotmail.com

Download iCalendar file for this competition August 24, 2020 ACF Chefs of Milwaukee (MKE Cream City Culinary Salon)

Show Site: Potawatomi Hotel & Casino, Milwaukee, WI
Show Chair: Mike Christensen, CEC - mchristensen@paysbig.com
Telephone: 505-974-0519
Categories: SA, SB, SC, SD, SG, SK-1-SK-9, SP-1, SP-2, A-1-A-6, B-1-B-4, C-1-C-5, D-1-D-4, KC, KP-1, KP-2
Lead Judge: Stephen Miller, CMC - smiller@maconemidway.com